Icon Speedpaint

in #art2 years ago

Hi guys!

Here's a little video of me drawing my music production icon. Her name is Caty and she is the main character in my music channel. The main idea of my music is based on what Caty has felt throughout her life, but expressed in music videos and music in an artistic way.

Whenever I do digital art, I always make the sketch on paper first, then I take a picture of it and upload it to my drawing software. In a few minutes, the piece is done!

Here's the final product:

Presentation1.jpg

The main idea of this piece is reflecting Caty's past and darkness, the blood in her eyes reflect the pain she's been through, but the "smile" on her face means strength. Her black suit indicates power, and the purple background represents spirituality and passion (I also love the color purple).

Here's the full time lapse:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70