Let me introduce myself

in #art6 years ago

Hello, everybody!
My name is Catherine, but on creative resources I live under the nickname Cattleya. I live in Russia and English is not my native language. I study it all the time, but had not enough practice. It is uncomfortable for me to write story in English but i try to do it well. Sometimes i want to tell some story about my art, job or smth else, and few days ago i found this resource. It's very curious, i think, and i hope it's will be intresting for me) I will be glad to new acquaintances.
In the blog I will write mostly about my hobbies, which over the years have accumulated a lot, however, now only a few lead - drawing, photography, computer games. I combine these three hobbies - drawing for games, children tales, photoart, programming my computer games and play to other games. I draw for myself, image stocks, customers. Exclusively on the computer, but I like to look at other people's work done with live materials, but i'm too lazy to find colors, get an easel, and then clean my room ... therefore only a computer) I draw vector graphics and bitmap. At one time I was fond of 3D modeling for games, but there was no reason to continue, so I left this case for now (but maybe I will return to it). Now, in parallel with other hobbies, I develop games for mobile platforms in a small team (of two people), by the way, we will soon release our first pilot project. At one time I was fond of fractal art, and now I am very helped out by the fractal backgrounds that were made earlier. I want to deepen my knowledge in this direction ... Also i might be carried away to play some new (or well forgotten) game, lately there is survival game, but i have favorites in other genres too.
Now it is supposed to show some beautiful picture, I made this collage, trying to show everything into it, what about I said before :)

p1.jpg

Sort:  

Greeting @cattleya! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

Я бы поставил первой еще одну броскую иллюстрацию или фрагмент иллюстрации, чтобы в общей ленте Ваш пост смотрелся более выигрышным, а так - в крохотном окошечке куча мелких картинок, и пост не выделяется из общей массы. А была бы, к примеру, крупная голова девушки (той, что справа вверху), и люди бы лучше цеплялись глазами за пост.

Наши-то и так проголосуют, а сторонние пользователи могут пропустить.

спасибо, совет дельный, но , думаю, я еще покажу этих девочек поближе в новых постах )

Привет! Добро пожаловать!

Привет ) Спасибо

Welcome to the Steemit platform, Catherine! ^^ ... Always good to have another artist join us. I use fractals to create art too =)

I've been on here for a few months and the wonderful part is meeting fellow artists and joining communities. You can really make friends here. The money part shouldn't be your main focus.

Many people start with an intro post, and maybe a few more, but then they give up. I hope you won't be one of these! ;P

Good luck!
@mandelsage

Btw, a great tip: Get @ginabot ... She will help you endlessly here with notifications ;)

Thank you for warm greeting) You have wonderful fractal art at your blog. Looking forward to no giving up after first post :)

Привет и добро пожаловать!
Очень интригующие картинки, вот бы их было побольше! :)
С нетерпением жду посты с работами

Привет ) Спасибо, постараюсь долго не тянуть :)

Привет! Добро пожаловать) Картинки хочется рассмотреть поближе. Буду ждать новых постов! Успехов!

Привет ) Спасибо ! Картинки обязательно будут поближе, только чуток освоюсь тут, глаза разбегаются )

Greetings Catherine and welcome to the community.

Thank you )

Hi and welcome to Steemit family :)

Thank you )

Добро пожаловать! Очень приятно, что вы здесь с нами. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, отправьте их здесь, и я постараюсь помочь, если смогу. Удачи!

Yes, it is true that some of us Americans can speak Russian...not many, but some. I am not fluent, but I spent some time in Ukraine so I can get by....

Спасибо ) Мне тоже приятно быть здесь. Thank you !

Kanyehsna. Nyet problyem! Paka!

Welcome to Steem, @cattleya!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66