Jack Sparrow | Original Painting

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys!

I'm back with a tribute to one of my most enjoyed movies: Pirates of the Caribbean!! Of course Jack Sparrow stole my heart as he did with so many others, because his way of doing his piratey things, the way he moves and talks, his quirks and humor..he's really one hell of a likable pirate!!

jaquesparroowhfinish.jpg

I always found it hilarious how he was weary of the monkey and the parrot in the movies, and the way he reacted to them lol.

At first when i made this picture it was going to be him looking all badass and even show a bit more of his serious-ish side. But then i felt it was a bit boring and didn't feel like him, so i just let the goofball within me roll, and so i tried to show his special relationship with the pirates choice of pets :D


Glad to be back here on Steemit :') Hope you guys are doing good!! I had a rough time with my health the past weeks, so i took time to rest while trying to create my art pages to put myself even more out there. Feels really weird trying to promote myself, but as long as people enjoy my art, and as long as i enjoy making it as much as i do, i will keep doing it :)


If you'd like, you can check out the process of the picture down here! There's a big jump at the last 2 cause i derped and forgot to take a screenshot lol. Hope you enjoy!

jaquesparroowh1.jpgjaquesparroowh2.jpgjaquesparroowh3.jpgjaquesparroowh4.jpgjaquesparroowhfinish.jpg

Sort:  

Great Job @celestinel! In what software you made it?

Thanks alot!! I made it with Photoshop CC 2017, and used a Wacom Intuos Pro Tablet :)

That's what I thought! very good, my style is more vectorization, but I also have the idea of buying a digital table to vectorize. Thanks for sharing! keep doing it! 👍

very good work!

Thank you :'D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75