The Encounter | Original Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey :')

Hope you guys are enjoying the Holidays!! Here in Malta it's not really cold, and there is no snow so i felt like painting something frosty. Of course a scenery like that needs a fluffy animal, so i put a Fox there who is very aware of having been spotted!

Had a lot of fun painting this as it's been a long time since i did something more realistic looking, and oh boy does it feel good haha. Feels like home for some reason.

Good times!!

I hope you'll enjoy the picture too! Until next time.

Higher Resolution: https://imgur.com/a/WQfHh

winterfuxfin.jpg


(and 1 little progress shot i took at the start, where i'm just laying out the base colors and the idea for the background before i go into laying down the main shadows!)
winterfux-1.jpg

Sort:  

I recognize talent when I see it! Nice one!

You know, I almost prefer the simple sketch...but only almost. Great technique!

It's an often used line but:

I'm a simple man, I see a fox, I upvote.

That is a nice painting, I first I thought it was a graphics work, like a photo being taken and then ehanced on Photoshop but when I looked closely, I noticed it wasn't. That is one serious drawing, Happy New Year to u @celestinel

I once DREW a Fox - It was a design for a business card, for my father.

He liked my rendition -- I frankly love your rendition.

It 's GOOD you have such a Sense of Curiosity !
{looked at yr Profile, & then followed u ]

It’s unbelievably realistic and vivid, @celestinel! I really like it!

This is so cool. Good work!

I really love the red in the fox's eyes. It's almost cold and calculating like the flurry of snow surrounding it. Beautiful piece!

Greate work.

beatiful

p.s.

I just saw your wolf picture from a month ago - I love it

Oh my god... that's so cute. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68