A Curious Fawn (work in progress game art) by chainsaw|clausen

in #art6 years ago

A Curious Fawn

a_curious_fawn_wip_01preview.jpg

I've create this little scene a wile ago for a contest, I've never entered at the end. With some parts of the image I'm not really lucky but didn't found time to fix it. Maybe it will never be finish but I think it's not so bad. So I'll show it to you.

a_curious_fawn_wip_01.jpg
(Right-Click on the image and click 'View Image' for full resolution.)

Created with 3ds max, Photoshop, Mudbox and rendered with Unreal Engine 4

Enjoy and comment. If you have any questions... feel free to ask.

Sort:  

This is great work... such a shame people barely appreciate this kind of art...

thank you. you've got right. but the people like what the people like. :D but I will not give up the hope to see a lot more CGI on steemit in the future.

The things is people dont realize how much skills you need to acquire to make something decent in cgi. It is not only drawing or sketching. It is so much more than that. You doing great work... especially mentioning on UNREAL.... Great Work !!

Yep, you've got right. Some people think I'm a "programmer" and most people think the computer does the whole work for me. But with crypto currencies it's the same. I always read things like "bitcoin hasn't a worth", "that's a bubble" or "it isn't a real fiat money". But the same was said about the internet and eCommerce. New things scare people and/or they don't understand the whole thing. Especially everything with computers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71