Doooo-dleeee (Here is some Mandala art)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemers, 

Last night, my mind was on overdrive so I sat myself down and decided to try and calm myself by drawing something. I lack creativity at times, so after wasting the better part of an hour scribbling, I decided to google for ideas. I didn't want anything complicated because I am not much of an artist, so I chose a simple picture and went on to draw it.

My brother was asleep, so I got hold of his geometry box and started drawing. All I used was a compass, pencil and a black gel pen. I lost track of time and I was so into it that I added a few details and made the design my own. It is not 100% original, but it does have bits and pieces of me in it. 

Here it is.

I chose to call it 'The Circle of Life'.

Let me tell you why. I believe that one's story can never be his own. Instead it is a collection of different stories of different people. Some of these stories may be beautiful and some may be tales with ugly truth, but it is up to us to weave these bits and pieces and make one beautiful story that shall remain long after we are gone.

This kind of art is known as Mandala art. Mandala is a spiritual and ritual symbol in Hinduism and Buddhism, representing the universe. The basic form of most mandalas is a square with four gates containing a circle with a center point. Mandala art revolves around this concept and tries to imbibe modern day perspective and thinking into this. 

I hope you people like it. If you do, please comment so that I am motivated to buy stationary of my own and draw more. If you have anything to suggest, please do. I know I need to work on my art, and your advice is solicited. 

Thank you.

See you people around. 

XOXO 


Sort:  

Excellent work! :) Looking forward to more of these artworks from you! :)

Thank you! :) Yeah! I'll definitely post more of these. :)

Perfect! I will look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74