Doooo-dleeee ( Here is some Mandala Art #2)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

It's Christmas eve and here I am, typing away on my computer, excited to share this piece with you all. Such a nerd ? Maybe.

Last week, I had posted a picture of an art piece that I made and loved the response that I received. This inspired me to draw another one and here it is. 

This took over 7 hours of work and I loved every bit of it. This is 100% original, right out of the creative part of my brain.Yes, it is my brainchild. However, I couldn't deviate  from the original Mandala style where the circle represents the earth and the square represents the universe. Wondering what I used to draw this ? Take a look. 

I definitely need to invest in some art supplies. Ball point pens aren't that friendly and take a lot of time.

These kind of drawings help me concentrate and also calm me down. As my user name says, I am a very chaotic person and I overthink a lot. This results in me ruining all kinds of relationships and I end up being miserable. So these days, whenever I tend to overthink, I take a pen and a paper and start doodling. Sometimes it results in pieces that are worth sharing, otherwise they end up under my bed (that's where all my trash lands before being transferred to the trash can ).

Another reason why I draw these are because I am terrible when it comes to water colors or any paint for that matter. I haven't received any formal training, so I lack technical knowledge and I also am very impatient and don't let the colors dry before applying the next one. 

I know there's a lot of improvement required, if you have any suggestions or feedback, please do comment. Will look forward to reading and working on them. 

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, people. Have fun and keep sharing.

Goodnight. 

XOXO


Sort:  

i am a total stranger to this form of art but it does look mesmerising. would love to see some more

Thank you so much. That means a lot. You will definitely be seeing some more.

You are welcome,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78