PIECE OF (MY) MIND.. (Abstract art)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Its been quite long since my last post. Been a little busy. Anyway, now here I am to share something that I drew yesterday. Its not much of an artwork, but its something that depicts my current state of mind.

Let me first tell you why I drew it in the first place. Yesterday didn't go well for me. It started bad and continued to get worse. I didn't have anyone to talk to and desperately needed to talk to someone to keep myself from going insane. Finally, I decided to text my best friend. When he asked me what was going on, words failed me and I could not phrase what I was feeling. So, finally I decided to draw. I was overthinking a lot (even by my standards) and wanted to chanel my thoughts into something so that I could prevent my head from exploding.

I sat myself down and ended up with this after two hours.

PIECE OF (MY) MIND

Wondering why I named it so? Answer your own question.

Now, let me tell you what it actually is. The drawing area is a piece or a sample of my mind. The big bubbles are different issues or people in my life. The small bubbles are thoughts. These thoughts are both positive and negative. Something like a chain reaction. They change based on what hits them or influences them. The flower on the left side is positivity. This represents everything that makes me happy. See how it begins from thoughts ? Then I put efforts and build them. They grow in different patterns and have their own essence, but ultimately end up nurturing positivity.

In my introductory post, I had mentioned about my overthinking skills and excellence in making myself miserable. See how those small bubbles are increasing and aiming to touch everything ? Yes, that's me overthinking. My overthinking skills are competing with the positivity right now and trying to poison every other thought out there. But I am sure that the positive flower will grow and take everything else under its wing (petals here) and set it all straight. 

So, yeah! That's me. This wasn't 100% original. I wasn't in a state to be creative yesterday, so I googled for abstract art images. I found this and it inspired me. Only the outline is similar to the image I found. The rest of it came from within me when I put pen on paper. 

I know this was a little depressing and deep. Sorry if it disturbed you. 

Thanks you. 

See you people later.

XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75