Total War: THREE KINGDOMS Cinematic

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

I'd like to share with you something I had pleasure to work on as one of the compositing artists. Have a look at a new Total War Cinematic by Platige Image:

I was responsible for compositing of few 'battle' shots (time stamps 1:17-1:25, 1:51-1:52, 1:54-end). My work focused on creating the color look for characters and enviroment. In the end I was lucky enough for my look to be the closed to the art director vision and so it became the leading direction for the whole battle sequence.

I'm really proud of the final effect and equally proud of my fellow composers at Platige. Only the compositing part took about 3 weeks to complete. I hope I'll get to share the making of with you soon. :)

Enjoy!


Sort:  

great work :-) what software yiu using?

Thanks! The software is NukeX :)

Im doing music so I wanted to do something similar to this, Graphics. Thanks i will check out NukeX and watch few tutorials online. I will share the work when done :-)

Try to find some fxphd tutorials. They are one of the best. Teached me most of what I needed when I started.

Congratulations @chaseit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chaseit! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74