You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - A sport fans passion: How I became hooked on the NFL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Great post @broncofan99

Elway was a great player. The Bronco's have had some great teams over the years. The 98 Superbowl was one I remember well. :( Terrell Davis!

I remember my moment when the packers were solidified as my team. It was 93 and I was visiting my girlfriend in Maryland. I watched my first full game on American TV, Packers @ Lions and Brett Favre was absolutely killing it. Slinging the ball all over the field and eluding the pass rush. I was hooked and it's also why there is a 4 in my user name.

Even though I'm British I have a passion and an affinity for Green Bay and it's remained with me to this day. Pre 93 you couldn't really watch live games in the UK. Now you can pretty much choose your game. Game pass makes it easier too. One thing that the Premier League and Sky TV tried to emulate was Monday Night Football but it has never taken off.

I love the combine and the draft. I follow it and try my hand at predicting but I'm not much good. Are you happy with Bradley Chubb? He looks a very good player.

I really enjoyed your post and reminiscing about the Favre days.

Cheers, Gaz.

Sort:  

Amazing story and fantastic name!! Farve inspired many a GreenBay fan I am sure. I have always enjoyed watching the Packers play. Especially since the arrival of Rodgers. That Broncos vs Packers Super Bowl was great. The Broncos have not had a running back like Davis since. Portis was ok but not the same. Thanks for the great comment.

How lucky were we to have a those injury free years with Favre and then to have a guy take over the mantle and continue the elite QB play in Rodgers. I fear the time when the Pack do not have an elite QB. I just doesn't bear thinking about.

The Broncos Packers Superbowl was a great game. The Pack probably had a better team than the previous year but we couldn't stop you guys. I remember thinking the Broncos like to run up the middle with Davis and we have big Gilbert Brown and nobody runs at him!! Well you did a number on old Gilb and we didn't have an answer, probably because it had not happened before. A shout out to Steve Atwater as well because he was causing havoc with our offense. He knocked someone out if I remember rightly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82