"The Stoakes Farmhouse"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


”The Stoakes Farmhouse” 11"x15"” (#3373) watercolor on Arches paper
by Lee Gordon Seebach


Another Abandoned Acreage, Now Bulldozed


The Stoakes family owned this farmhouse and acreage only two miles from the farm on which I grew up near Dysart, Iowa. Now bulldozed to use the land for growing crops, I did numerous watercolors of this acreage before it was cleared for farming.

Have a spectacular day today and every day!

From New Mexico, this is @chessmonster aka Lee

Liberty 😀 Peace ☮️ Love ❤️


And yes, the rumor is true: I've been known to pick a mean five-string Bluegrass banjo. Shown here with my Gibson Mastertone RB250. "You can take the boy out of the country but you can't take the country out of the boy."

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Peaceful picture 😊 just wish it wasn't bulldozed

Me too. One day I drove down that road and the place was gone. I was shocked. Nothing but an empty field.

Nice Painting. I have a similar one in the hallway :)

Thank you very much @lasper !

Another beauty. I miss the midwest in the summertime ;) . We used to go to Iowa quite often (from WI) when I was a child. Many memories.

Thank you so much @teddifer Wisconsin is beautiful, too, especially the western part of the state and Door County. Thanks for commenting.

Looks so peaceful and cool... shame that these old places keep getting torn down to make room for... they like to call it "progress," but I'm not so sure.

Lovely painting... I can almost hear the crickets!

Many thanks @denmarkguy ! I'm not so sure about "progress," either.

Lovely painting, upvoted and resteemed your post.

You're very kind...thank you so much@ @sofiyawani

Is it my eyes or there is a lot of green.
I'd love to have a walk there.

Definitely lots of green! Iowa in summer...hot and humid, perfect weather for corn! 🌽🌽🌽

It seems like nice green place - healthy invironment.

Yes, Iowa gets very green in the summer due to high heat and humidity. It's the exact opposite during the winter! Thanks for commenting @lucksteem

Wao! Happy farming. I love these kinf of places. In which some animal,bird and vegetable are seed for harvest. Thanks for sharing with newbies like me. Your photography is also good. i like that. 👍👍

It's a watercolor, not a photograph! But thanks anyway! 😂

If you Want me to follow YOU FOLLOW Me !!!
I regularly check my FOLLOWERS LIST and
FOLLOW all of them BACK. So, Get FOLLOWED !!!
No need to post your steemit username.. Just follow and upvote me please
100% guarantee
@akraees

@akraees Please do not spam blog. I see you're new on Steemit so perhaps you don't realize what you're doing yet: requests for follows and upvotes do not belong in another Steemian's comment section, or anywhere, for that matter, IMHO. Most other Steemians feel the same say, so take some advice and stop doing this. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72