Indie Comic Art 👊“The Singularity”

in #art6 years ago

The pen (or pencil) is still mightier than the sword. If you force my hand I will be forced to draw!!
This is a look at some art i did awhile back from our Sci-Fi comic “The Singularity”.
Our hero have just touched down and are breaching an enemy base in an effort to rescue their comrade.

A8562711-C098-4ACE-8E3F-4C415752D613.jpeg
The process for most for my art stays pretty consistent from piece to piece

I start off by simply penciling the best i can. i start with a rough sketch in blue color pencil then i lightly erase it and pencil over the residual blue to get the cleanest sketch possible.

The sketch took about 4 days and it was done on 11x17 bristol board art paper
(standard for comic book portfolio's)
354D73DA-89B9-4BFF-B07F-02D57F8C7D24.jpeg
After the sketch is finished I take it to Staples to have it scanned on a big flat-bed scanner.
i have them make a high-res pdf file for me (300 dpi). I take that file home and work on it in Photoshop.
The rendering consist of a 18-20 layer process that takes about 10-14 hours

832CDC41-7436-46DF-AEF2-D2D74BDD38B4.jpeg
Even though i did this page awhile back i'm still really happy with it and I think it was drawing stuff like this that help me become the artist I'am today.

Art done by me Chris Gooding
Story Written by my bro Ethan Harmon

if you like the post please Upv0te and f0ll0wed me for more content like this.
As an indie artist i really appreciate the support.

thanks for stopping by and hanging out. till next time✌️

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

🙏thx artzone

Very cool angles and layout. And great you work with your brother! Wait, bro? Someone not related but? I work with my relative brother in animation sometimes. It's fun to work with someone close.

Thank you. Me and Ethan are just good friends (not my real brother lol). I’ve known him for like 10 years.

A nice page! It’s pretty handy that they found a big sign too, and a spaceship manual later? ^^

-upvoted-

Thx, Lol 🤣 maybe

always happy to see your work and understanding a little bit more each time on how you make your work :)

I always admire your work, greetings friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64