The Singularity Motion Comic #1👊

in #art6 years ago

Art is a universal language but, the art of motion comics speaks with an accent. Heres a look at our Motion Comic “The Singularity”

Motion comics is still a fairly new genre as it didn't even exist 20 years ago, I don't even think “motion comics” was even a coined term until about 10 years ago. Motion comics is still a new exciting and needs to be explored by all comic book creators.

Just to give you some perspective Here's a look at the pages in there original form.

1378D317-CC34-4C89-9ABB-6AF35CBA4C54.jpeg
1973E932-97A7-47E4-883D-4D83474DE2C3.jpeg
B8AE03C7-7B1A-46CF-BC39-CF2C3562464E.jpeg
2F092829-DD4B-4BEC-A4AC-82C02A955775.jpeg
04F5AE62-2975-45F3-ABAF-2356F53C8D89.jpeg

Written by
Ethan Harmon

Art and Animation by me
Chris Gooding

If your interested in making a motion comic or a similar project feel free to contact me at
www.fiverr.com/chrisgooding

Subscribe to our channel
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCABJim41RcaQqPp0Ncbug4Q

We're also In need voiceovers
So if would like to contribute your epic voice to the project let me know.
That's it for this post till next time ✌️

Sort:  

It's my first time watching motion comics and I'm imagining a lot of possibilities when doing art projects in the future. You did a good job on this piece.

I'm not sure if this suggestion makes sense but during intense scenes, I think a more adrenaline rushing music and slightly faster transition on movements would be better. I understand that readers need to keep pace on what is being said by the character but when I have to believe that I'm looking at a climactic scene, the slow paced transitions on character movements break sync with the feel.

Thanks adamda, I agree 100%. When I’m making motion comics I’m always caught up in a dance between cinematic flow and the audiences ability to read the text and follow along with the story. That’s why I’m working on getting voiceover for the comic to resolve this issue . Thanks again for your support and feedback.
Followed you ✌️

I can't imagine how that would play out since I've just been introduce to motion comics. I thought a bit of cinematic touch, background music and sound effects were kept to a minimum. Didn't occur to me that voice overs were part of the formula. Good luck on your project, you already did great on this post so I'm betting you're on the right track.

Awesome stuff Chris! Hey around 1:52 to 1:56 you repeat a caption, looking at the .pdf version I think it should say "It's because I never get used to this part" but instead it repeats the line about "Not due to excitement...". Pretty cool to see this, I like how much motion you were able to incorporate through pans and some simple animations.

Thanks Carl,🤔 good catch on the caption box. I’ll have to fix that. you be my proof reader lol.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks again c-squared. You guys are amazing

Awesome chris. I am tuning in to see what's going to happen next.
I like all the sound effects that you created :D.

Lol Thanks scrawly. I’m just glad you care. It’s gets pretty good as the story unfolds.

Congratulations on your curie, chris. Well deserved and hopefully give you extra motivation to make your comics ^_^.

😁 thanks, and yes it has scrawly. I was so pumped when I looked at the post today and saw those upvotes🤯

Really neat to see this also in comic format, @chriscomics :D Both formats bring different strength across .... I liked the animated version because it felt more engaging but I like this version a lot for that good old ability to stay at each page and look at the details and establish the flow from panel to panel in my own head :>

Keep up the good work !!!

Yeah I agree. I’m hoping to get some voiceovers goin which would really improve the flow and engagement of the motion comic. Thanks for the feedback spider 🙏

Oh this is cool! I love still comics, but I see how what you are doing is very engaging for a new generation of comic readers!

I am a voice actor! Comment back and we can go from there :)

PS; checked out your youtube. If I can offer a tip, link to your steemit article in the description of the video. The reason is technical, basically it keeps inbound and outbound links balanced so all our steem articles keep ranking well on google!

Cheers!

Thanks Alex, I’m glad you understand what we’re trying to do. This generation just doesn’t read comics like we use to. It feels like Comic books have become a subculture under the mainstream comic book movies 🎥 , tv shows 📺 , and games 🎮 .
But, motion comics can be a powerful tool, with it we have a chance to get our story out to people who normally wouldn’t pick up a comic.

And your a voice actor! Awesome this could be the start of a beautiful friendship 😆

And Thanks for the tip btw, I’ll keep that in mind from now on when I post on YouTube.
F0ll0wed you 🙂

Very cool! Yeah, kids these days don't have the attention spans...although neither did I! I would plow through stacks of comics at the shop when the owner wasn't looking!

I agree that we have to evolve with the time! Keep me in mind and look me up, I try to keep tabs on the #steemit-webcomics tag as well, I like to read stuff ;p

That's pretty awesome. It's got that bored hero feel, that has you waiting for the plot twist, where something comes out knocks him for a loop.

lol, not a voice actor unless you need some who can do "one'a them-thar reel contry h'acksense"

Yeah It kinda does have that feel to it lol, I’ve never looked at that way before though. Honestly I’m way too close to it, I’m not sure i can look at it objectivity anymore.
I listen to your song, you have an amazing voice. And I love gospel music too.

I’m not sure if we need a “country h’acksent” lol but, it could be pretty funny.
F0ll0wed you ✌️

LOL, people tend to do that with art, especially when you are world building. You get so engrossed with the characters and your planned plot twists, that you can't see it happening any other way.

Thanks, BTW I appreciate the listen, I don't have any visions of grandeur, I know I'm barely passable, but I enjoy it.

Excellent drawings, they seem profesional. I liked it.

Thank you, I always try make quality art for comics, glad you like it.
F0ll0wed you 🙂

Interesting work, @chriscomics! :-)

Thanks trincowski

Hi chriscomics,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you curie community sincerely 🙏its an honor. I will do my best continue to provide quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87