Ladies and Gentlemen, here is the piece I just completed today at the Beatles/Maharishi abandoned Ashram in Rishikesh, India!

in #art5 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen, here is the piece I just completed today at the Beatles/Maharishi abandoned Ashram in Rishikesh, India!

It took me 4 days to paint, mostly with latex paint and a couple of spray cans I smuggled in. It was a super awesome experience to be living in this spiritual town by the holy Ganga river, motorbike through cows n Sadhus, to then spend my whole days painting at this historical Ashram. Though painting with a big brush was less easy that using purely spray paint, it was a joy and my humble offering to this awesome country.

It gave a softer pallet than usual, but I like it! I had to end the process of re-activating this Meditation Dome by getting inside it and grounding some of my own energy in there. Sooo grateful to have been allowed to do this and to Julian Vadas Art for setting this up through his Asaan Rishikesh internship. #beatlesashram #beatles #streetart #visionaryart #psychedelic

Visit my website for upcoming events and workshops @ https://www.PositiveCreations.ca

51174296_10157232731734551_4611202937685803008_o.jpg

Sort:  

Those sadhus have crazy dreads

What a beautiful job, Chris! Wonderful design!

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60