ART-Gear 4 Luffy- Watercolor Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3386.PNG

Hello Everyone!!

It's been 2 years now since I started creating artworks. But most of my drawings had same genre or style in terms of coloring method.

I've been drawing anime and comic characters that I personally love. But the way I color the drawings are either by color pencils or markers. That's been my signature way of doing artworks.

So as I was going through my stuffs, I stumbled upon my forgotten coloring materials.

Watercolors
IMG_3389.JPG

I've made some watercolor paintings before but I didn't really produce lots of these artworks because I simply find it hard to do.
I'm not really a good painter. I prefer to do anime and cartoony drawings since it is relatively easy and I find it fun everytime I see the finish output.

So to change my common drawing habit and start something new, I decided to use watercolor paints to color my anime drawing. Basically combining my commonly used style to my rarely practiced style. Because, why not?

Subject for drawing

Since I know what style I will be doing, I decided what character should I draw.

My options for drawing are the characters:
Sanji, Zoro, and Luffy.
(The Monster Trio)
My most favorite characters in my most favorite anime series, One Piece
After some time of deciding which one to draw, I chose to pick Luffy, simply because he's the Main Character of the show.

The Process

Sketching
IMG_3370.JPG

Inking
IMG_3371.JPG

Then
IMG_3372.JPG

Watercoloring
IMG_3373.JPG

And it's done
26C37E06-D97C-4421-BC5B-4C9EE845EE92.jpeg

All photos are captured by @chrisjayl using Iphone 5c camera. Gif footer was created using Legend app.


Hope you like it. Thank You and See you 'til my next blog.

IMB_Q9yIUg.GIF

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisjayl your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Woaah. Thank You!!.

I love one piece and I really love how you drew and paint the future pirate King to make it lively.☺

woaah. Glad you like it.
It is really great knowing there are lots of one piece fans out there.

You're very talented..can you credit your images please, what camera was used, etc.

Thank you.!
All photos are mine and was captured using my smartphone.

Can you include in your post please?

I added it already, I hope I did it right.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MugiwaraLuffy(chrisjayl) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! You've got great talent. This looks super awesome. The colouring is fantastic. I really really love it.

woah. I'm glad you like it


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice! I really like the way you have shaded it!

Thank you. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61