Art 162: My Watercolor Painting of a Pretty GirlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

What a beautiful day it is!

Today, I am inspired to paint a beautiful girl. I got the photo reference from pinterest. This art is done using watercolors, a medium I am not so familiar with but I have already posted some of my watercolor artworks before in here. But I dont think they’ve reach more than ten.

B6B39918-63A3-4990-95B4-49C4142DC20F.jpeg

The Process

When I am using watercolors, I often forget to take pictures of the process because the process is so addicting that I have nothing else to do but get engrossed of what I am doing. I do not know if this is also true with other artists. So the GIF that I am going to show you is composed only of three photos that I hope you would like.

26FCB140-03AF-4679-B43D-3492370E7DAA.gif

But, the actual process is just the same. I begin with sketching the outline, and then start painting. Of course you have to put in mind the techniques in dealing with watercolors. What I always put in mind is to start with light colors before the dark ones. This time also, I used a hair blower to dry the watercolors quickly. And some other thickness on shading, coloring and painting.


Actually, the inspiration is gotten from meeting my highschool girl friends. I call them three as DAINIELLE (Daisy, Connie, Sianelle). They are already mothers though they still look very young at 30. They got beautiful and handsome children already.

A8B7F8F5-1562-49CD-BEEE-E96509F91114.jpeg

They actually put pressure on me of marrying already to have my own kids also but I kinda ignore the idea. I am definitely enjoying my unmarried state as the moment. But yeah, I am a bit jealous of them because they have already seen their adorable mini-them.


Anyway, I hope you enjoyed reading this art blog with a glimpse of my personal life. See you again next time.

B E H A P P Y


Christian G. Yocte

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

The artwork is simply gorgeous, and I really liked the step by step process you shared with us.

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 87%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you for warming my heart ❤️

Excellent work, Christian! Amazing details!

Yeah! Thank you ❤️❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ❤️

Nice portrait :) Would love to see source of the original picture, though !

I think if you'd like to draw from sources that are not protected by copyright, you should look up Creative Commons :)

Ow thank you. I would consider that on my next post.

The portrait is so beautifully done, a very lovely looking woman. I also enjoy your personal photos of you, and of your family and friends ❣️Blessings

They are my classmates who are married and have children now. ❤️❤️❤️

You are so blessed my friend to have such lovely friends and family, your smiles are beautiful ❣️

Thank you. It warms my heart 😂❤️❤️😍😍😍😍

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85