Art 165: Drawing with Graphite Again!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi, please spare a little time of you to check this graphite artwork I recently made. I hope you will like it.

If I am not wrong, I think all artists start with graphite as a tool to make a visual art. This could have started when they were still a kid and their parents provide this to them for their studies. But they did not only use it for writing alone, but for drawing as well.

When I revived my love for drawing last 2015, I started with simple sketches using my ordinary pencils. Then, I wanted to explore many media so I bought different art materials such as colored pencils, ink, oil pastel, acrylic and many more.

8B3928F4-2450-4A3B-99C0-6DB6C0DAEEF5.jpeg

Anyway, this is Maila a character portrayed by Mikee Quintos in Onanay. I really love her acting and her sweet face so, I decided to make a portrait of the artist.

The Drawing Process

BE342ACB-2062-4032-AE8F-E1A62256D1F6.jpeg

B5BB238C-3F0B-4E33-9AA0-B59DFFD72FEB.jpeg

8B3928F4-2450-4A3B-99C0-6DB6C0DAEEF5.jpeg

I hope you like this! Thank you for coming! See you in my next post!

B E H A P P Y


Christian G. Yocte

Sort:  

I remember the times when I was drawing with my pencil more than I was writing. When you had a boring class at school and you of course couldn't leave, you would secretly paint your own imaginative world :)

But I didn't continue with this.. however I can see that you did and that you got a lot of experience as your drawing looks so nice! I don't know this artist but she looks like a friendly, kind and genuine person. I like the spark in her eyes :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great rest of the weekend!

i also did a lot of drawing during boring classes before. it was so much fun to do.

Excellent work, Christian! This is such a beautiful portrait. Nicely done! 🙋

thank you very much

thank you very much

This post has been voted for the project @templo art

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I can't help but to stare several minutes when I got to see such a great drawing skill. I especially like it when artist share with us some preliminary stages of their creative process.

Thanks for sharing your art with us, best regards.

@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations!!!
Her lips and her eyes are amazing and so beautiful.
I love step-by-step drawings, because they show to the audience the process and help the newbie to understand how to do it.👍
I am happy to find this post in the sea of Steem Blockchain: it happens also with the help of @c-squared, that resteems your post.
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for noticing that! she is really charming!

her lips and her eyes are amazing and so beautiful👌
tebrik ederim çok beğendim <3

Thank you so much! she really is beautiful!

303DE291-ADC3-4CEA-9B1D-97996308F73D.jpeg

CCF8755F-724A-4138-ADC2-5CB237583978.jpeg

I missed this one, it snuck past me. I don’t know who this woman is but she’s gorgeous! I can’t believe how perfect you drew her mouth, it’s at a hard angle to! I always have a hard time with teeth, her teeth are fantastic looking, and the shin on her lips are to.
I’ve missed you Christian, I hope you are having fun and you and your lovely family are doing well. I continue to look at your blog to see if you are posting any artwork. Take care my dear friend, and here’s a Valentines Card For You, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY ❣️God bless you brother

thank you for this sweet message. i am sorry because im guilty of not connecting to you as before but please know that I really like how generous and soft-spoken you are. and that what makes you very lovely and heavenly my friend.

happy valentines day to you too and to your family! Thank you so much for saying so many beautiful words in my artwork! your support and appreaciation are just so awesome. 😍😍🥰🥰

2F21F4DA-CFC9-4C1A-BCB0-20B27E3B855D.jpeg
Oh please don’t feel guilty at all Christian! You have that bot who gives me an upvote every time I post something always, I just want to show you my deep appreciation for all you have done for me my friend, I owe you much. You don’t have to contact me dear, I always come to check to see if you have drawn something. No pressure on your part all right? Bless you friend and your family, Thank you have from the bottom of my heart ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04