Dog Portrait Paintings!!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As I started a couple of new dog portraits last night, I was excited to begin! That is something I was happy to feel because last fall I really hit burnout with pet portraits after painting over 100 them over the last five years. That being said I thought I'd share a number of my favorites from over the years...

Doug the Pug_24x24_Christie Snelson.jpg

Doug the Pug, 20x20 acrylic + oil on canvas

Payton_Christie Snelson.jpg

Payton, 16x20 acrylic + oil on canvas

Breezie_Christie Snelson.jpg
Breezie, 16x20 acrylic + oil on canvas

Digby_Christie Snelson.jpg
Digby, 11x14 oil on canvas

Khaleesi_Christie Snelson.jpg
Khaleesi, 11x14 acrylic + oil on canvas

1002593_10200572343333427_975534753_n.jpg
Birdie, 18x18 oil on canvas

Sam_Poodle_Christie Snelson.jpg
Sam, 16x20 acrylic + oil on canvas

Which one is your favorite? I don't think I could choose! So cute. I actually decided to open up pet portraits for a little while again. If you're interested in getting one done, email me some photos at [email protected]! I'll be sharing the ones I'm working on now when I've finished.

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

www.christiesnelson.com

Sort:  

You are so talented. I love especially the third one :)

Thanks so much!! I loved painting her!!

Congratulations @christiesnelson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49