Hand-Painted Mini Master Study Magnets {preparing for an Art Festival}

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I've been preparing for a big local art festival recently and have been creating a few, fun creations for the patrons! I made these wooden magnets last year when my mom, @connieluebbert, and I had a booth and they were a huge hit! I thought I'd make some more this time around, besides, I had so much fun painting them! I focused on mainly Van Gogh and Monet last year, and I expanded into abstract this year with Matisse, Picasso, Diebenkorn, Kandinsky and Mondrian with this group. I even threw in The Great Wave off Kanagawa by Hokusai.

From 2017...

master study magnets 2017.jpg

What I got done last night...I painted ten hours in a row! Finishing details and a few additional pieces next! I'm shooting for having 25 completed and got a good amount done on 19. If you have any suggestions of a painting you'd like to see on one of these, let me know!

IMG_6260.JPG

You can follow my Story on IG: @ christiesnelson_art, and I'll be keeping you all posted here as I can. I'll be preparing for the festival this next week!

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

www.christiesnelson.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65