My little art scientists!

in #art6 years ago

Hi! remember i told you about the time when I taught kids how to draw? well, this blog is dedicated to them.

I called my "school" -- ART LAB. Why? It's because I am a scientist (char) or Medtech and I love art!

Below is the logo I designed for the promotion:

Cover photo.png

I was all out excited and prepared for this thing. Everything was planned from promotion on facebook, bought art materials, demo drawings and more. I was merely preparing lesson plans for this and chatting moms and also kids who are interested. I ended up with 7 kids - not bad though. It really helped me earn and learn at the same time. I thought to my self "so this is how teachers do it?".

I even made a poster/flyers for it:

summer art workshop - Copy.png

To keep expenses tight, I had the venue on our house. I had 2 teens, 2 3-year olds and 3 7-year olds. I made visual aids and demo to each student.

9.jpg

7.jpg

I saw a lot of potential on these kids and I see that they are enjoying and are happy on what they are doing. I taught them on how to use crayons, watercolor and drawing pencils. Everything I taught was basic.

5.jpg
4.jpg
8.jpg
1.jpg

I miss those kids after they graduated. Hope next year will be better.

Don't forget to upvote!

10.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64