Never give up on your hobbies

in #art6 years ago

20180203_175418.jpg

I had the time and mood to draw something today. It has been soo long since i last drew something but its a great way to start my oldest hobby again.

Since I was a kid, I always loved drawing (says my mom). I drew dresses, people, other stuff. Participated in poster making contests in grade school and high school but never won 1st place though. That discouraged me a bit. However i still drew during my college years.. portrait of the twilight stars ( i couldnt find those anymore.. lost them). I even drew Harry potter. On my sophomore year as a college student, I was offered to draw for a poster making contest. My competitors were different departments in my school. I got so nervous I just drew and drew during the contest a break time was provided but I never used it. Hungry and anxious, I got to finish my work on time. Too bad i never had a picture of my work before. The good news is -- i won 1st place! The sacrifice was worth it. As far as i could remember if i am not mistaken, i won a cash prize worth 2000. For me it was a huge success. My first win in years of competing poster making contests. I never got to be a placer but in college i had more than jus a place. I was the champion. It was a lesson for me.

To never give up on your own dreams and still do your best even if you are already living it.

When i started working, I slowly wheeled away from my hobby. I got better. I could tell. My busy schedule and priorities got in the way that's why last year, i decided to go back to my old hobbies slowly. That's why i did ART LAB and other things. I got lazy but gradually, i started from coloring some pages i saw in the internet using different mediums and bought a coloring book that is advanced.

20180203_182414.jpg

I also bought crayons for myself because i never got to buy one for myself and had 64 of them.

When i found out Steemit lets people pretty much do anything they want and a lot of people appreciate what everyone is doing and supporting each other, i thought to myself "I better draw again" that is why today i will start my hobby again and i have already missed it for so long.

Thank you so much steemit for the opportunity!
I hope everyone does not give up any hobby like I do.
Let me know if i have shared something great. ^^

Dont forget to upvote and support a fellow steemian!

<3,
@christinebeegee

Sort:  

It's not good to give up. Keep moving pls

Yes i won't. We should not really. What we do helps us feel more alive. Thank you @peakreal1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56