Jelly Fish || Animation

in #art6 years ago

Hello everybody,

today I want to show you my Jelly Fish animation. I modelled all objects in 3ds Max. After that I wanted a really cool animation - something like slowly and dreamy. For that I used the cloth modifier in 3ds Max. The cloth modifier is used for cloth animations and behavior. So I changed all the different settings until I got the feeling it moves like a jelly fish. I only animatied the head with the morph modifer. All the tentacle objects got the cloth charakteristic. I pined them to the head and let the modifier calculating. After that I used After Effects and tried some cool cuts and dancing moves of the jellyfish. I hope you like it.



Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!


If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.


I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!


You can find me on:

Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png


I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.

Sort:  

This is so calming and beautifully done @chromasie!

Thank you very much!

Some elegant moves :)

Congratulations @chromasie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67