My collab partner Paris showing me the ropes

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180912-213033.pngThis is a photo of my good friend Paris and I working on our first collaboration piece. It was a 8x4 ft tribute to the walking dead. I had been painting and busking on the street for about a month at this point. After the first two weeks of busking I noticed that this new guy had set up at a fountain parralel with the fountain I had been working at. We became friends and then started setting up our work together, which led to this first collaboration of many.

Most of the work I had done up until this point was spray paint and stencil work. I had done a few paintings with brushes, but most were pretty terrible. Paris had a background with oil paint and brushes, and actually taught me several valuable lessons while working on this piece. It took us 7 days to complete, some days working from noon till 3am. At one point we were taking shifts when it got late, one would sleep on the sidewalk while the other one kept painting lol. Paris is one of my best friends to this day ! And I proudly have this painting up on my living room wall :)

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

We became friends and then started setting up our work together, Wich led to this first collaboration of many.
It should be which instead of wich.

@cinema613, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Great work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56