MY FIRST PORTRAIT: KAMUKHA BA? (does it looks like him?)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Aamir Khan: Why him? Three Idiots and Every Child Is a Special

12347907_1687398401507125_413409891189704320_n.jpg

( My portrait of Amir Khan in 2015)

My first dream as an artist is to draw a face. I was so amazed before as a child when I see portraits framed in our house (because my father is a framer). I know that this is a great skill and as a bonus, a good gift and a just source of income. So I was very happy after I successfully drew Amir Khan. It is because his characters portrayed in "Every Child is a Special" and "Three Idots" are very sensible. Here is a brief reason why I like the two movies and him.

Every Child is a Special

I think, I can relate slightly to Ishan. We're both young artists, have an uncontrolable wide imagination, craft our own toys, very weak in emotions, find difficulties in letters but one thing I assured, I can catch the ball well. As a fact, I like being a libero in playing volleyball ('cause I'm too tall, ironically). The thing I like about Ram Nikumbh is that he overcome this condition and is very eager to help those who suffers with this illness and other special children. He loves the children that impatient teachers hate. He's an example of a true school teacher. Best scenes for me are Ishan in front of announcement board and the painting of Nikumbh.

Three Idiots

I like the line "Instead of spenting millions for an anti gravity pen, why no use a pencil?" of Rancho that later on..."You're wrong, lead would break and go to their eyes."by Virus. That's clever enough, I'd never thought that answer. I like the encounter of _that is too wise in the college and the perfectionist and competitive professor. Last reason, humour is aplenty in this film. ALL IS WELL!

The two movies reflect a lot about reality that happens in the society specially in the poor countries. Also, they were excellent in combining laughs and tears, with songs as well.

Kamukha ba? (Does it looks like him?)

I've posted this caption on my FB account and I received positive reactions like "ALL IS WELL". So it boosted my confidence to continue portraiting and drawing until now, I am earning a little with this. It also adds my gratitude upon having this kind of talent.

Always seize what was given to you. Enhance it while being grateful and you'll receive many bonuses. You'll never known!

Don't forget to upvote and follow :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Wow, I like your drawing! I'm looking forward to see more of your works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71