You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To touch or not to touch ... that is the question.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi @visionaryart - thank you so much for this good post: yes, absolutely, I have often returned to paintings - because of the evolution of my style, like you, if a painting is still living with me, I feel called to inter-relate with it again, and make it newer, more aligned with where I am now - mostly to bring more harmony and colour to it, as I think you allude to... Blessings on your work, Clare
(painting, Standing Alone, oil paint-pen-pencil on board, 122 x 65 cm, 2006-10) - this painting began as a portrait of my mother and myself, around the time that I had been caring for her before she died - it then developed into a strong female figure stepping forward in life, which reflected also that I had just moved to Italy and was beginning a new life on my own. <3
expoimage.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85