Original Acrylic Painting on Canvas One Glorious Morning Mountains Sunrise Trees

in #art6 years ago



https://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Acrylic-Painting-on-Canvas-One-Glorious-Morning-Mountains-Sunrise-Trees/173319569496?hash=item285aa6c058:g:jDMAAOSwp4VZlL7Q

Original Acrylic Painting

Artist: Cody Cookston

Title of this painting: One Glorious Morning

Medium Used: Acrylic Paint on Stretched/Wrapped Canvas

Size: 16" tall x 20" wide

Signed/Dated: Yes! Signed & Dated on the back with the title of the painting.

One Glorious Morning captures three pines and a gulf filled with trees being illuminated by the bright sun rising up over the mountain early one morning. The sky has vibrant colors of blue, purple, yellow, green, pink, red, and gold and a mixture of other heavenly colors. Probably the brightest and happiest paintings I've done thus far, it's a great reminder of the beauty that can stem from God's creative hands...the true artist that surpasses us all.

There's a very unique story about this painting. I painted it in early 2015 here at home in the mountains of Tennessee. It was just something I painted freelance out of my mind with no particular area in mind. Over a year later in October 2016, I visited the State of Virginia and took advantage of the natural beauty of the state by visiting the Shenandoah National Park. Imagine my surprise when I walked into the gift shop in the park and saw a magnet with almost the exact image of my painting on it. The only difference is I painted the scene standing down the bluff line, and the magnet in the shop was painted standing further up the bluff overlooking the nearest trees. I was so amazed how I could have painted something so accurate having never been there and then actually visiting there some time later. I know it sounds unbelievable but it happened. I bought the magnet and brought it home as a reminder that the Good Lord knows our future and what all it holds even when we don't.

My name is Cody Stone Cookston. I was born and raised here in the mountains of Tennessee surrounded by all the Splendor of Country Living. Although, moving here and there when I was young, I mainly stayed close to my hometown of Palmer, TN, and still reside here today. I have always been fascinated by art even as a young child. With painting, my love for it came from seeing my grandmother's paintings and her gifting most of them to me. Although she was never a Famous, Well Renown Artist, her paintings are priceless to me as a Family Heirloom. That being said, I decided to paint myself, and have enjoyed the journey thus far. As for my photography, I cannot tell you a time that I wasn't holding a camera. Even when I was very young, I was usually the one taking the pictures unless I had to be in the photograph. I hope you enjoy my artwork and that it brings you as much happiness as it brought me creating it.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82