Steemy cuppa

in #art6 years ago

I haven't posted for a good while, as mine is primarily a photography blog, and right now I'm in one of those mental blocks where I can't seem to think of anything I want to shoot.

So I decided to start posting about 3D modelling in Blender.

I've been using Blender exclusively for the past 10 years, apart from the nine year, eleven month, three week and six day break I took in the middle. I'd love to touch base and chat with any blender users on here if there's anybody out there.

I've a terrible habit of not finishing what I start, so I figure if I start posting here, it'll give me that much needed kick up the ass to continue.

For now, here's a mug shot. Which I started and didn't finish :\

steemy cuppa.jpg

Sort:  

I am most definitely on for seeing more Blender content on here. Nice render too!

Thanks Dave. Far from finished obviously but if I don't post anything I'll post nothing lol

Cool concept!

That looks pretty cool! Though my brain expected the mug to be holding a card with a number and date of arrest! ;). I especially loved your 10 year use of Blender! :)

Ah good idea! Standby 😋

Oh this is awesome! Ive been meaning to do some models in Blender for my game project Im working on currently but just seems like too much work so I bought some assets :P Great work though!!! :O Would love to see more posts like these personally.

Upvoted and resteemed ^^

Cool, that's a few positive comments now so I'll definitely do some more elaborate renders soon. If you need a hand with any game assets let me know, I'd be happy to help where I can. Thanks @eriluks :D

Definitely do some! that be awesome actually!! :O thank you ^^

Great. :)

Cheers @mekky :D

I, too, am a procrastinator and don't finish projects I start in a timely manner. Anyway. Nice render.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65