Coloring For Daniel - Giving A Helping Hand To A Stranger

in #art6 years ago

15094335_1654908051474134_6681919935279609608_n.jpg

This post is long overdue and a promise is a promise. I have wanted to make this post a couple of months ago but somehow it didn't happen. So here it is finally, a post I wanted to make on behalf of a fellow coloring book artist, Daniel Savage who have been suffering with stage IV metastatic cancer.

Daniel is a member of a Facebook group for coloring book authors which I am a part of. He seldom post anything but on the time that he did, he was asking for feedback on some gnome drawings he was hoping to compile and publish as his first coloring book. We didn't hear from Daniel for several months and one day his wife, Mary, posted in the group that Daniel had been very sick and couldn't finish his book he so wanted to publish. He had been ill for quite some time and he attributed that to his exhaustion from his full-time job. Up to that point, Daniel had been working on his book at night after coming home from work. He had been wanting to make some extra income to support his family.

"This coloring book was to be the first step to becoming a better husband and father. It was to be the beginning of providing a better life for my family – a better future. It was my chance to not have to worry about the bills or if we had a nutritious meal on the table. My first step has turned into my last – this coloring book is my legacy instead of my beginning." ~ Daniel Savage

Upon hearing his predicament several members of the Facebook group came with an idea to help Daniel to publish his book. With the help of his wife, Mary, we managed to work on Daniel's drawings (cleaning his line art) and formatting his book. Gnomes: An Adult Coloring Book of Gnomes Throughout Time was published in November 2016 on Daniel's birthday.

It did not stop there. This same group of 32 artists from all over the world also contributed their own art to published another coloring book to give support to Daniel's family. This book is called Coloring for Daniel: An Adult Coloring Book for Hope, Strength and Healing. The book was published on the same day as Daniel's own coloring book and 100% of profit from selling this book are donated to his family.

I am very honored to be part of this project and donated one of my line art to Coloring For Daniel. People asked me why would I bother to help a stranger who had never heard of me and lived on the other side of the globe. Simple. Kindness and empathy know no boundaries. I am merely helping another person who has a family and children like me. I always have the conviction to help someone, no matter who they are, with the gifts and resources God has so generously given to me. I am just a steward of these blessings and I am just sharing what I have in whatever capacity I could. My hope is that the royalty from the book sales will continue to support Daniel's family long after he is gone. If you or anyone in your family loves coloring, please feel free to purchase a copy of Daniel's book or Coloring For Daniel. The profit will go directly to his family.

"I want to personally thank you for purchasing this coloring book. Because of you, my children are able to sleep in a warm bed and eat a healthy meal. I feel at peace knowing that I will have left a little piece of myself in this world that can possibly continue to help my family once I am gone and can no longer be there for them. It has been a difficult journey, but it has been a beautiful one. Thank you for helping me help my family." ~ Daniel Savage

And here's a video of Daniel's children, Cody and Katie making a plea to support their family in their time of deepest need: here.


Note: Daniel has stopped all treatment and since October he has been under palliative care. According to his wife. Daniel is exhausted and he has had a very difficult year. And now he is ready to rest. Kindly support this post by upvoting, resteeming or donating. Your kind help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

All reward from this post will be donated to Daniel Savage's family with the help of fellow Steemian, @kay-leclerc .

Here are some colored in pages I completed from Coloring For Daniel.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

And here is a page from Daniel's Gnome Coloring Book.

26145464_10155857863004070_1378442340_o.jpg

A couple of video review about the coloring books.


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


My Entry For InspirationChallenge ~ Blood Red

My Coloring In Stuff And Whining A Bit About Life

I Spent My Christmas Day At The Hospital

Merry Christmas


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship




APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created by @zord189

Sort:  

His wife, Mary, and their two kids have gone through so many challenges in the past year. Challenges that I fear I could not have faced and conquered with the love and fortitude they have shown. Thank you so much for posting this.

Kay, you had done a great job in helping Daniel to compile his book and get it published. I merely submitted my art. The family has been facing tremendous challenges since he falls sick in 2016. Lesser people wouldn't be able to survive what they had gone through.

Thank you @clairebear20. Prayers are much appreciated :)

Thank you @angiechin28 ...I am just doing my part in helping a family in need :)

very nice and touching one god bless them all.

Upvoted and resteemed. And will share this in my other groups.

Thank you dear. I appreciate it a lot :)

You are most welcome

upvoted and resteemed. Hope it is able to help your post to get more audience.

Thank you @edmundang for your kind help :)

Sorry to hear of Daniels pain.
The CURE is possible and I have personally witnessed a woman diagnosed with stage 4 bone cancer survive and recover completely - BY EATING FRUIT AND NOTHING BUT FRUIT - all cancer treatments kill their victims eventually - the ONLY cure is FRUIT AND/OR FASTING to let the body cleanse it's lymphatic system. Every year more funding is given to 'cure' cancer, and every year the cancer rate gets higher and higher, what many people dont know is that 97.5% of chemo patients are dead within 5 years - doctors don't even understand the basics of the illness - and it is - the lymph system(ie sewer system) of the body is clogged. That's it. The drains arent draining as fast as the toxins are coming in. That's it.
If he is alive, there is a STRONG chance he can recover completely, research DR. Morse who has cured millions of this illness, and research mucous-less diet -
To everyone reading this message - know that there is a CURE. THE DOCTORS will happily charge your family everything they have and then some while they issue treatments that have less than 5% success rate and will put the patient through hell in the meantime. Many doctors can NOT EVEN ANSWER the question WHAT IS CANCER? A tumor is a sewage blockage in the body that the body then creates a calcium wall around until it can figure out how to solve the problem. The first solution that doctors employ is to pump the body full of radiation and KILL MILLIONS OF ADJOINING CELLS! Then the body has to clear 1000x more debris and waste and toxic stagnation. There are NO such things as CANCER CELLS, there are only TOXIC CELLS and the stagnation will spread throughout the body.

Everyone reading this you have no excuse to let your loved ones suffer at the hands of the doctors - this is not conspiracy or otherwise, I work with folks in California that have seen dozens of people recover completely, without any side effects or a $100,000 medical bill, and the main groups that do work with people, again millions cured through eating FRUIT> That simple.
Of course I have upvoted, but please spread this message. Thank You.

Thank you for your kind support @maneki-neko :)

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i hope god will help to him and also rich people i'm praying for him

You are doing a wonderful job. my heart goes out to daniel. resteemed

Thank you for your kindness @abmakko :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75