Jake the Dog Fan Art 2

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Jake the Dog Fan Art2.png

The second Jake the Dog fan art I drew way back in September. It was accepted as an official Adventure Time's fan art under Redbubble Partner Program. I really love this program because it allows me to create artwork based on well-known TV shows and I can profit from my work! How cool is that? Now, there are still so many designers/artists on Redbubble who created unapproved/illegal fan art and sell them for profit. A lot of these people know it's infringed on the owner's copyright yet they still go ahead with the excuse that "everyone does it, so why can't I?" Here are two reasons why you shouldn't do this:

  1. It's illegal and against the law. You can get into a messy lawsuit just for this. Disney is notorious for going after infringers regardless of who they are.
  2. You are tarnishing your own reputation. If you want to make a living selling your design/art, keep your reputation clean and be ethical.
I always chuckled whenever I see some designer/artist complaining about being served the DMCA. Booohoooo...cry me a river. If you are stealing, why are you so upset? It doesn't belong to you and you deserve that DMCA slap or your store getting permanently shut down. How stupid. Anyway, I digress.

Here's a couple of progress photos for this cute Jake.

 


jake the dog fan art


And some Jake the Dog fan art products available in my Redbubble and TeePublic stores:

jake the dog fan art


jake the dog fan art



Related posts:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/12/12/jake-the-dog-fan-art-2/

Sort:  

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 68000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 69000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48