Portrait Of A Steemian @sam.hsuu And Random Update Of My Life

in #art7 years ago

header.jpg

Life is getting busier these days. Year-end school holiday is approaching fast and my husband and I (and our two young kids) will move to the city sometime end of this month. I am under a lot of stress lately. Mostly due to the logistics involved in moving to a new place. I need to register my girl for a new school, looking for a decent place to stay, shipping my car over there, packing, packing, packing endless packing. I barely able to breathe and always on the verge of tears lately. It's so depressing and hard. There are just too many things happened all at once, I am just so overwhelmed and burned up. There are other things as well but not gonna share them here.

All I want to do right now is to go somewhere quiet, far away from people and just curl up and hide.

Not gonna happen.

Get real.

The thing about being an adult with commitments is that you don't have the luxury to do whatever you want to do, no matter how badly you want it. You just suck it up and keep going. Life is hard and unfair. It's just is.

Since I can't hide, I draw. (I also read. I just finished reading a sad memoir that made me so melancholic and the crushing sense of loss lingered days afterward. Probably reading is not a good idea LOL).

I have packed away my painting stuff and all I have with me right now are my papers and pencils. So I sketched to make life more bearable. I sketched a lot of portraits these days. Some I posted here on Steemit, some are too personal so I keep them private :)

That pretty girl in my portrait? She is a friend and also a fellow Steemian, @sam.hsuu . She is also the Director of First Impression for that awesome new site Paywithsteem. Sam is a copywriter by profession and also an exotic pet enthusiast! What fun LOL! Feel free to give Sam @sam.hsuu or @paywithsteem a follow :)

Here are some of the progress photos...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

final.jpg

Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:

Portrait of Leonardo DiCaprio

Another Steemit Milestone - 500 Followers - THANK YOU!

"Miss Pizza" - The Girl James Dean Loved


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


combine.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

It will all be okay, my friend. What I do when those kinda things happen to me is, I imagine myself when it's all finished. Like after you have moved and when your girl is happy at a new school. It will be okay! There you can imagine coloringiship with a smiling face :)
You created a lovely portrait as always!

Thank you for your kind words @deemarshall ... I am sure things will work out alright in the end. I am stressing myself too much but really can't help it. Drawing helps to destress me a lot :)

My dear friend Olivia. You know we are always behind you in all aspects. Tough time will pass.

By the way, who is this pretty girl? Are you sure its our Samantha? omg!

Thank you for your kind support all this while. Yeah I am sure everything's gonna be alright :) LOL kesian Sam kena bully. She really is pretty lah!

Always there...

Sooo nice... I'm lost for words. Really looks like @sam.hsuu... bulat bulat macam her

Hehehehe thanks @zord189 . It would look even more like her if it's not water soluble graphite. This medium is harder to control.

Haha kononnye 'harder' but still come out so nice....hahaha

Eh truelah! It's harder cos once make mistake can't erase already unlike normal pencil. So need to develop the confidence to use it XD

The bad seasons will pass and before you know it, things get better. Which area of schools are you looking at? If I have any contacts I can ask them for you.

Thanks for the help @alvinauh . It makes a lot of difference.

Great artwork ... Moving to someplace new is great. Hope to catch up when you get down. Also can u get Ur hubby to message me ... Got a few business connections which I could introduce to him if he is interested .

Thanks Simon. Yes I have informed him. He will get in touch with you soon. Thanks!

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76