The Beginning | My First Dada.nyc Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

4.PNG

I am very excited about this digital drawing. Why? Well, let me ask you have you ever heard of Dada.nyc?. If you have not, well Dada is a social media for artists where people communicate with each other visually, that is through drawings that are made on the platform. It's a big space for everyone to have an artistic collaboration. I don't quite know how to explain it but I invite you to visit the site and see it for yourself. Or if you rather read about it, then I suggest you read the FAQ here.

I love Dada! I just made my first art today. I actually signed up about a couple of months ago but I didn't do anything yet because I don't want to draw using my mouse! LOL! I bought a drawing tablet recently (my first ever drawing tablet!) and I bought it because I wanted to participate in visual conversations in Dada! I know it's crazy. Those who have been following me or reading my posts know that I don't do digital art but it is something I do want to learn someday. And since I found Dada I figured this is the best time to dabble a bit in digital art, you know, just learn the basics of it.

By the way, I am in love with my drawing tablet. I will write a review about it soon, perhaps as a Steemhunt post? Well, maybe.

I am still not very familiar with Dada interface. I am still figuring out my way around it. I still can't participate in other visual conversations other than the one I initiated because my point is still very low. I need 200 points to enable me to "respond" to someone's art.

One aspect I like the most about Dada is that they have a daily drawing prompt. You can use this prompt to inspire your drawing, or you can ignore it and draw your own thing. The prompt for today was "in the beginning" which inspires my painting.

This drawing was created using Dada's drawing pad and my drawing tablet and pen.

Capture.PNG

Dada's basic drawing pad and tools.

And here are the progress photos of my digital drawing:

1.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

What do you think of Dada? It's a cool site, isn't it? I am in love with it and I know I am going to spend a lot of time there :). As I typed this, someone has responded to my drawing! I will continue that conversation tomorrow because it's very late here, almost 1AM! Here's the link to my Dada's profile.

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Simple Painting | The Violet Cosmos

Art Jamming With My Kids

Raising Fund For Hope Worldwide Malaysia | Bolathon Charity Fun Run & Masquerade Walk 2018

Black and White Doodle Quote

My Second Ono Social T-Shirt!

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

This is so cool - your drawing and also this social media platform for artists - Dada:-) Never heard of them before but it's sounds like a lot of fun and obviously is an innovative site ;-) Will check that out! Thanks for sharing!

You are most welcome @zuckerzombie. See you there.

Really cool~ I used to draw on my pc using MS Paint before but I got to busy to draw anymore. Your drawing kinda ignited my passion for digital art again, except I'm still too busy to draw! Bummer... Anyway, lovely art and Dada seems interesting, maybe I should check it out sometimes.

Thank you @yuki-nee. I am a total noob in digital art but it is fun to draw on Dada.

Emazing art

Thank you @hafizz. Come and participate in Dada. You can share your drawings on Steemit too :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love this quote:-) What a powerful message!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh my goodness, this Dada looks fun!!! :O
To converse in art? Wow, wanna take a look now :D
Thanks sooo much for sharing! :)

Yes. Instead of liking or writing comments, we can respond to art by drawing. I really love the concept. Do you draw too @reconstitution? Would love to have you in Dada :)

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95