Conceptual Photography - Using A Tripod To "Make Clones"

in #art6 years ago

Taking multiple shots from a fixed position allows you to turn one model into many..


Inspired by Brooke Shaden, Sean Mundy and other conceptual fine art photographers, I went through a phase of doing that type of work myself. Once you have a tripod, you can take as many shots as necessary, and clone your subject later in Photoshop. Just be sure to shoot in manual mode and lock off the focus for consistency.


3434333.JPG

2232322.JPG

1112121111.JPG

Model: Mollie.


If you're interested in this type of work, I recommend you check out Brooke Shaden who takes the possibilities of working with a tripod to the next level, and usually she is her own model! She has a video training course available on Creative Live too.

Sort:  

Awesome work. Really really good. Need to learn how to do this.

This is awesome, looks so real

I'm also curious to do this! Thanks for sharing the informations. Nice job! (;

creeeepy coool man!

Man I love this series!

That's a lot of fun, and a bit of good Photoshop work! Tripods are really under-valued, it seems. I love long-exposures and light painting, though I haven't done that in quite some time...

Nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01