Artists check out the cryptographics.app to earn ETH for your art!

in #art5 years ago

This image could be a non-fungible token!

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 19.59.48.png

Yesterday I learned about the new cryptographics.app and had to test and play with it immediately. It's another one of those win-win-win opportunities for all stakeholders involved. If it takes off.

Basically, if you're an artist, you can contribute "asset packs", which are collages of pictures or designs of any kind.

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 20.15.02.png

Asset packs

Other artists, or dummies like me, can then buy some of these asset packs, and randomly mix and match them to create a whole new piece of art. Like that featured image above I just made.

Once done, you can choose to save this newly created image on the blockchain and make it available for sale. If someone buys it, both you as well as all the artists who's asset packs you used, get paid.

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 20.02.13.png

Since the images are randomly assembled by a generator, no two images will be the same, and you're basically creating an NFT - a Non-Fungible Token - which is unique and could potentially become very valuable.

Do you know any artists this could be useful for? If so, please tag them or resteem this post, so they can see it. I'm thinking of @stellabelle, @yoganarchista and @opheliafu from the top of my head.

I see it as one of those things where there's not really anything to lose - you just upload something once and see what happens. If nothing ever comes from it, nothing is lost either :)

In this bear market, I think it's smart to make use of every little income opportunity we can find. A "little" now, could turn into a LOT later.

Ready to play?

On the cryptographics.app website, you can generate your own images and even save them. You only need to pay if you want to claim them as yours on the blockchain.

Sort:  

This is AWESOME! I've already started, but more and better ideas will come up the coming days: https://cryptographics.app/user/0x5815d7969E75222BE61DCd3005890670bfC9b884 I finally found a place for my random geometric stuff I often make by mobile phone (like thousands of images) and never know what to do with. You rock.

I hate that my first pack got uploaded twice - will forever be there as a reminder of the 'immutable' part of the blockchain :-(

How cool!!! I just made this with your asset packs :)

Screen Shot 2018-12-05 at 11.15.36.png

AWESOME! :D I'm going to have so much fun with this :D

Do you have a profile yourself?! What I would loooove is if I could see who bought/created with my asset packs, but I can't seem to find that for now :D

No profile yet. Was just playing to see how it works :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 44.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :smiley:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95