Weaver and Herdsman - Watercolor

in #art6 years ago

8b7c2120-84cf-4d9a-ab03-323a4d561f2f.jpeg


yoo first post here! Thanks to @mariannewest for showing me the mobile version of this! Thought I'd share a painting I did last week. Steemit post to follow soon :) Based on a Chinese/Korean myth.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@bryan-imhoff yeah so far Im liking it a lot! esp since im more likely to be on my phone than on my computer.

just looked up david mack, his stuff is great! you should give the paints a try, its a lot of fun!

Oh wow this is beautiful and impressive!! I'd love to see more!

thank you! i'm hoping to do more in the future! :D

Yeah, SteepShot is a nice app that doesn’t get enough love! I drop some quick short form content in it, and it cross posts to Steemit of course.

Great image too! I’ve never worked in watercolor but get the urge from time to time, mainly looking at art by David Mack.

this is so pretty, @corrineiskorean ! i love the pose and the details and colours <3 and all the birds are adorable <3 <3 <3

looking forward to the steemit post for this :> maybe we can see some step by step ? :D

Wow! You are so talented! I like the way you draw the human figures, they almost have a "cute" quality to them. Sometimes when artist draws human figurines, the make them very real. I like that too but I think drawings like this is a little different quality that I really like. Also I love the way you water coloured them is it?

thank you! yes my style usually leans towards cute, and i struggle a lot with realism haha. I think for this I wanted to stick with something I was more comfortable with pulling off. And yep, it's watercolor!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh, amazing @corinneiskorean I can't find the words to describe my delight! It looks beautiful and elegant!

Wow, that's amazing! Really beautiful and understated.

I read the story this is based on, it was cool. Kinda reminded me of Ladyhawke with less Matthew Broderick.

@veryspider thank you so much! and yes there will definitely be some process shots in the post :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94