You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Vector Drawing With Affinity Designer iPad

in #art6 years ago

That looks awesome! I am starting to switch to an ipad for my creations and am always eager to get new software recommendations. You did an amazing job with that eagle. I think I might be hesitant to buy adobe software again after buying two of their suites while in art school and then having the license "expire" on both of them leaving me with nothing and out about 1,000 bucks. Whereas Procreate: bought once for like 10 bucks, and they keep rolling out free software upgrades.

Sort:  

Procreate, Affinty Photo, and Affinity Designer are my 3 main programs. With both the iPad and PC programs I'm still under $200 for all of it which is just about what photoshop cost for one year by itself.

When I canceled my photoshop subscription just after finding Affinity it was just after my yearly subscription renewed. They charged me for another 6 months because of a cancelation penalty but I couldn't use the program for that time because my subscription cancelled right away. It was a dirty thing to do on their part and I have nothing good to say about Adobe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77