You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making The Hylian Shield: Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Very cool! So, are you into Halloween? Before having kids, my husband and I loved dressing up for Halloween, or helping others with their costumes, specifically the make up or special effects. But with the effort you're putting into building these props, I bet it's nice to be able to show them off somewhere.

Sort:  

Halloween is just the tip of the iceberg. 😉 People dress up in super elaborate costumes and attend conventions, it's called cosplay (costume + play). You may have seen some photos from news articles about San Diego ComiCon.

I have! Some of those costumes are AMAZING! My kids are a bit young though, and I know some costumes are on the scary or risque side for now, but it looks like fun!

That is true, they can be risque or scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63