You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8bit BB8 in sand storm.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really like the colours, @naomipangolin...

If it's batik, does that mean the 'white sections' have got wax on ?

The type of batik I'm familiar with has a 'crackling' effect. So will you be doing that as well to your piece ?

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @cryptocariad!

Batik has many way of making it. In Malaysia where I am staying, don't dip the entire fabric into pigments.

In stead, it is done exactly like a water color painting using the frame to pull every edges to make it tight, use brush to color and can do blend, tone and all those techniques. So I draw a line with wax, then colored in with any colors I want. The white boxes will be kept white together with the waxed lines.

I haven't done cracking technique yet, wish I could try one day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73