realizing it's hard

in #art5 years ago

training is easy, I just find some image to reference, put down a piece of paper and start drawing till my brain starts shouting last call.
Posting on steemit however, is hard, I'm trying to learn how to tell my stories through visual art because I'm not that good with words, but posting the images only and expecting attention doesn't feel right.
I did introduce myself, I'm nagging about how hard it is to write in this post, maybe I could mention few things I've learned later on but pretty soon I'll run out of ideas and have to roil my face on the keyboard to add some discretion to my drawings.
all that said, let's take a look at what I've done last night:
spent some time trying to get the face proportions right.
P_20181114_070242.jpg

and some eye/mouth/nose doodling to learn how they are drawn.
P_20181114_070302.jpg

Sort:  

beg_sad1.png

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @curves! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56