Toddler artworks | Cutie-pie's latest creations

in #art6 years ago

20180917_130245.jpg

It has been a while since my mother posted something here on my account

But that doesn't mean that I didn't make any artworks in the meanwhile. Above you can see an artwork on black paper, I really enjoy using a glue stick these days, to glue all these coloured pieces of cardboard on a black background. This is one of the creations I made, sorry for the glue you see on it, but I made it all by myself, without my mother's help. So at my age, it's hard to stick them on the paper perfectly. The artwork is made on a black paper of A4 size.

20180917_130303.jpg

I also still love to draw

This artwork was made on a paper size A5, and I used my mother's watercolour pencil for it. She rather wants me to use my own pencils, but these draw so smooth, that sometimes I try to convince her to use those. My mother told me I could only use this colour, so this artwork is made using this cool colour only. There's a lot going on in this artwork. If you see anything you recognize, please leave a comment below.

Thank you for your support! ~Cutie-pie (2,5 years old)

Sort:  

This is so cute! No wonder you picked @cutie-pie for a name :)

Seriously, I wish I'd had this opportunity at my fingertips when my kids were little!!

On a totally random note, would you mind showing me a photo of the watercolour pencil? I'm from Canada, in Mexico and want to show it around to see if I can get it brought in here. Thanks!

Hi @lynncoyle1 Thank you!
I think I have a picture somewhere but need to find them. it's best when I make a picture in daylight.. so will do that tomorrow ok? wrote it down (so I won't forget haha)

Absolutely no hurry! Just whenever you think about it. And the list!! I've got a notebook I keep beside my laptop and it's full of "things added to the list" :)

Hi @lynncoyle1 so I forgot yesterday hehe, didn't get my list finished BUT I did make some pictures this morning.. so here they are!

20180925_075035.jpg 20180925_075040.jpg20180925_075103.jpg

I made a picture of the brand (Faber-Castell) I believe they have different sets of watercolour pencils, and they can be expensive (over here it's actually cheaper to buy them by the colour instead of buying a huge box with a whole set) Plus when you buy a box you also pay for the fancy box it's in, and I saw too many colours that I'd probably wouldn't use (soon) .. The texture is really soft, and as you can see on the picture, when you are sharpening them, you have to cut the tops with a knife first.. otherwise they won't get sharp.. I love using them.. so does my daughter, she keeps stealing them haha :)

@anouk.nox ;)

Your cutie pie is very talented! Both artworks are so different so to me it looks like there is a lot of potential in cutie pie. The first one is very structured and the second one the complete opposite! Well done cutie pie! :)

Thanks @delishtreats, I think she is too.. She's made several pretty cool artworks already.. I was the same when I was a child, always very good at drawing and being creative. she also loves playing with clay.. And you're right, both so different, and the one that's so structured was cute to see, because she was so focussed while making it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66