My Childhood Pencil SketchingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I just dug up my old sketch drawing from my storage room when I was sorting out my old stuffs. This brings back so many memories of my childhood when I was spending a lot of my free time reading Japanese manga. I remember drawing this during my break in school and it took me 3 hours plus to complete for each of the drawings. The sketch drawing below is Adult Lambo, Lighting Guardian and Mukuro Rokudo, Mist Guardian respectively from the manga called "Katekyō Hitman Reborn". This is probably one of my favorite manga aside from One Piece and Naruto more than 10 years ago.

IMG_0503.JPG

For those that are unfamiliar with this manga, I will do a brief introduction.

Katekyō Hitman Reborn series was written and illustrated by Akira Amano. The series was first serialized in Weekly Shōnen Jump on May 31, 2004 in Japan, where it ended on November 12, 2012.

Introduction

The manga series centers around the primary protagonist, a teenage boy named Tsunayoshi Sawada, constantly known for being a loser meets an infant hitman known as Reborn, who acts as his home tutor in order to train him to become the Tenth Boss of a Mafia Famiglia known as Vongola.

It is divided into four different arcs in the following order:

  1. Ring Succession Arc
    Varia have come to Japan by the order of it's leader, Xanxus, to claim the title of Vongola Decimo and inherit the seven Vongola Rings. In order to determine who receives the seven rings, seven battles are held against Tsuna and his allies, and the Varia.

  2. Future Arc
    In this Arc, Tsuna's Family is blasted 10 years into the future. They find out that the Millefiore Famiglia is trying to get rid of everyone with any ties to the Vongola Famiglia.

  3. Inheritance Ceremony Arc
    The Inheritance Ceremony Arc follows one month after the end of the Future Arc in which Tsuna's Family will inherit the reins of the Vongola Famiglia. However, it ended up having to battle with the Shimon Famiglia and through the battles, they get to understand the unfortunate bonds between the two families.

  4. The Curse of the Rainbow Arc
    During this arc, the Arcobaleno all participate in Representative Battle of the Rainbow, said to be a battle that will remove a single Arcobaleno's curse by the battle royale's organizer, Checker Face, but he has a more sinister goal in mind. A team of Vindice also force their way into the battle, revealing many secrets regarding the Arcobaleno, Vindice, Checker Face, and the Tri-ni-set.

Main Characters

  1. Tsunayoshi Sawada(Tenth Vongola Boss)

  2. Reborn(Tsuna's Trainer)

  3. Hayato Gokudera(Storm Guardian)

  4. Takeshi Yamamoto(Rain Guardian)

  5. Ryohei Sasagawa(Sun Guardian)

  6. Lambo(Thunder Guardian)

  7. Kyoya Hibari(Cloud Guardian)

  8. Mukuro Rokudo(Mist Guardian)

  9. Chrome Dokuro(Mist Guardian)

Varia
The independent assassination squad of the Vongola Famiglia.

  1. Xanxus(Leader)

  2. Squalo

  3. Belphergor

  4. Lussuria

  5. Leviathan

  6. Mammon

Supporting Characters

  1. Kyoko Sasagawa

  2. Haru Miura

  3. I-Pin

  4. Bianchi

  5. Nana Sawada

Sort:  

Nice fanarts! I love Mukuro~ and Lambo is v cute :>

upvotes

Nice drawing. I remember the show and it was a good one. 😀

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Lovely Anime is one of the best art forms Up vote

I saw you follow one of my other crypto pages on Steemit. Since you're interested in the crypto space, follow this page as well. I’m a big fan of Lucyd. Lucyd is launching the LCD token to decentralize the AR revolution. They are designing smartglasses that paired with a blockchain app ecosystem. Follow this LucydICO update page for more information! Upvoted you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54