Some Art - Weeping Demon

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm back again Steemians, sorry for the delay I've been meaning to post some art sooner but the good things you have to wait for right?

The inspiration for this piece came from the idea that even the darkest beings can feel sorrow, feel pain. That they feel the need to express emotion but often can't. This can apply to many things, to the person you think is an asshole but you don't realise what's going on behind closed doors, you see them only as what you think them to be but really there's much more depth. How you decide to interpret this is up to you.

I hope you like it and any feedback would be greatly appreciated, I'll be sure to post up some more soon!

Sort:  

I use to have this as a wallpaper. Great to see a sketch of one of my favourite pieces. I am no artist but would critique that you have given the wings not the same attention as the body and the beautiful shading you did on it.

I zoomed it and it feels truly as though he is emblazoned onto the paper. It looks great because of of that texture although you could have made the necklace lines and smaller details as hard as you did on the wings which as mentioned I think can do with the shading you used on the body. Hope to see more.

Absolutely love the feedback, thanks man!! I'll be sure to try focus on the finer details in future, I'll be posting up some more work soon that I hope you'll enjoy!

Amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48