You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having a Shopify POD Store vs. Selling on Platforms like Etsy, Redbubble, Amazon Merch, etc.

in #art6 years ago

I honestly use Tlaunch app in shopify store and use amazon integration. It works really well. I sell the products on amazon and so I have more sales than if i did it alone. This isnt Merch, I am a standalone store at amazon. Everything is still pretty hands off.

Sort:  

Thanks I'll have to checkout Tlaunch. Are you not interested in merch or still waiting for your invitation?

I have had merch since the beta. Running your own store though you remove a lot of the limitations and approvals of merch, and can have virtually unlimited resources. The name of the game here is variety and having tons of it.

The downside is you are supposed to have a GTIN number for your own products, but amazon has an excemption for that, and it is easy to get.

I dont make a ton since I havent scaled it, but I do make sales monthly. If I had the patience to hire designers and actually make the products it would go much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99