Finished product #1!

in #art7 years ago

So a few weeks ago I posted about a new wood burn project I was working on........

I added some shading and then researched how to add color to my wood burns to add a little something to them.

Here is my finished product of my first mandala project!



I am now obsessed with burning mandalas and giving them beautiful coloring :)

Sort:  

Always exciting to find a new artistic passion!

It really is! I love it!

I have a post pertaining to using plastic bags to make prop spikes and teeth. That has been my latest interest. With this post, I may try woodburning. I know I have a woodburner in my mountain of art supplies somewhere. If you wanna expand a bit, research sacred geometry, electrolysis (I think that is the name, it talks about burning wood with electricity), and zentangle. The last one might be a bit difficult to do on wood, but I think of it when I think of mandalas.

Awesome!! Ill look in to it for sure!

Awesome! I look forward to seeing more pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52