"A girl from the depths of the sea"

in #art6 years ago

Hello! I present you one more remarkable work, of which I am proud, this is also a theme with portraits and my style. I had this idea for almost half a year, at first I copied the necessary foreshortening of the portrait to myself and abandoned it for a while, and after that time I got the inspiration for the continuation of this project.And I did a marine theme and partly attributed it to organic, for which a solid chitinous "helmet", behind which an octopus is fixed, it is like an ornament instead of hair. White and transparent eyes emphasize this amazing sea girl. A background consisting of huge seaweed.

The process of this project. Like all my work, I start with black pens of different thicknesses. After that, I make a local tone with watercolor pencils and just finish it with just colored pencils. Paper I by the way used with the texture of the egg shell

The finished work is in my hands

Sort:  

Great visionary art piece my colleague:) following! greetings from Bohemia

and you greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69