"Spider Titan"

in #art6 years ago

This project belongs to my series of fantastic insects, and this picture is currently one of the biggest and hardest of my projects.I was inspired by the pictures of this bizarre spider from the Internet (pictures are attached below). After I had already started my fantasy and sketches on paper.I showed a very peculiar in its picture, where we see how a huge future temple built by people was attacked by a spider like that.It's not the usual back part of the spider, on which you can view the outgoing tubes, from where it produces an army of small spiders, that is, its rear belly serves something like an incubator ... which displays these spiders of soldiers.And in addition to this, it is decorated with red skulls. Under his feet he made a ravine in the ground, with his powerful thrust and at the expense of the body weight. And against the background are visible spiders, which "pack" people in the web.

The process of work. 2-3 weeks it took me to create an entire sketch of the spider on a huge format. Then I crochet with black handles and fill the first layers of local colors with watercolor pencils, after which I finish completely the color in the color to finish the project.

The process of work. Part 2

Photos of the source that inspired me.

Finished work in my hands (scale)

Sort:  

The picture is excellent. I never saw such spiders and it was very interesting to see them. @lena1

thank you

Horrifying! Well done.

Oh my goodness this is incredible... how long did.it take??

almost 2 months

Very cool! Upped and followed.

Que impresionante dibujo hermano, felicitaciones la esppresion misma del arte gracias por compartilo.

También estoy muy contento de que te haya gustado

What an impressive drawing brother, congratulations the very esppresion of the art thank you for sharing.

Beautiful work!!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75