Water Colour Art: Original Cow/Cattle Drawing

in #art6 years ago

image

Dear Steemians,

Welcome everyone to my blogs. I'm showing you my beautiful art work. I remember a story which was told some years back about how important cow are, and if believe you will agree with me that among animals in the world, cow/cattle happened to be most useful/benefits to humans.

You ask why? I know many already know this answer but let me write a something about this.

  • Thorn from Cow/Cattle - these are use by some cultural men and women popular for their cultural beauty and others uses.

  • Cow/Cattle Skin: are so useful for many purposes it depends on believe or let me say ideal of which every tribes or nations use it for, from where I come from, cow skin's are usually been useful for skin mat and while as well useful for purpose of eating.

  • Cow/Cattle Bone: this is useful as well, in some cultural they uses this cow bones for interior decoration in the old days, while some for exterior herbalist decorative. But at this part of the world where I am from, cow bones are useful mainly to make local dish and as well using it in the process of black soap making.

  • Cow/Cattle Dung: sound shit? Lol don't mind, animals duck especially cow were useful for interior painting, although this was an old system tho, but I witnessed some in the 1990, it was something that irritate me when I first heard animals shit (cow dung) was use for planting, but the first day I witnessed when we went on an excursion to small village very far away from our town, I was amazed when I saw how they made use of cow dung to beautify a mould upstairs, it was really nice looking without any unpleasant smells.

  • Cow/Cattle meat: More generally, domestic animals are for eating purposely. The from cow/cattle animals useful as food (more commonly called (beef).

Now let go into real details of the Drawing

After thought about this story, I was inspired and I picked my pencil and paper then I began to draw based on I was inspired.

I couldn't show much details due to power problem, my phone was flat, but towards the ending when power came back i took them.

Step 1:

I took my pen and paper then I began to make an outline first, when I done with that, I started join them together to make something meaningful.

Steps 2:

I completed the outlined, having archive my desired art, I take out my water Colour for painting business as usual, i first try black and white colour in this cow drawing and this is result below below.

image

Step 3

I thought of starting new colour as well, I meant to added other colours on it, I began with pink colour, when I see that it not tgat looking cool I had to mixed the colour and below is the final result:

![image](

When I finished everything up, after taken photos of my art I was confused a bit which one is even looking fine most, I like the black and white mostly, what about you?

Hope you enjoy this art and the story.

Lot more about cow/cattle usefulness, I will appreciate if I could hear from your side what part of cow/cattle usefulness in your areas.

Material Used

  • HP pencil

  • My Hands

  • A4 paper

  • Eraser

  • Water Colour

Thanks for stopping by on my post.

image

Sort:  

Hi @davidad
nice art and polite info about what we use kuen for

Thank you Snr. @xpilar for the nice words towards my art...

Thanks for support.

Å det er det som ku kalles på norsk hehehe

Takk for hjelpen.

Hello @davidad, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank so much for the support..

Togetherness art is getting higher and higher...

Great work, I’ve always wanted to learn how to draw. Maybe show us a step by step procedure ?

Oh you really want to learn @journeyoflife! I will try to do step by step so it will be easy for you.... In my area electricity always be a major problem here, I couldn't capture the work due to power problem, my phone battery was flat when I started this work.. these are just few shots I could took when power came back... Follow me up you would see my art step by step and that could help u with starting up..

Thx for liked my art...

Thanks..

@davidad you did a very amazing work.though drawing looks simpler but you used black and white colour wisely.Comparison to both the drawing,I like the black-white more.keep it up.

Thank you for liked my art...

you are perfect drawing artist.

Perfect ? Hehehe anyway thank you for such beautiful words...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71