You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Welcome Project, Firebox Tiles in Sage Green

in #art5 years ago

That is so amazing and cool that you developed your own firebox tiles. I can imagine how exciting it would be to NOT use them. Yikes. Stuff flying off the fire walls at light speed.
Sounds like you are going through a very interesting 'journey' in the creative realm involving self. Hope that continues and has a marvelous outcome. I suppose one does need to 'recalibrate' now and then. Reminds me of teaching, the constant 'give' can take everything you have. (And why I gave it up, and went back to the woods, years ago).
And OH how I miss the Cardinals. I only get to see them when traveling to Arkansas and other Eastern reaches, when visiting family. They are such a classic bird. Have a nice night.

Sort:  

Hahaha, yes pieces of non-fireproof tile could indeed pop off the walls of the fireplace! Hadn't ever quite imagined it quite as I did while reading your comment.

Yes I completely understand what you're saying about teaching taking everything you have, I felt that way about it too. Creativity has flowed abundantly and easily for me for many years now so it's ok with me to step back a little. In fact I'm liking the gentle existence for awhile! And the good news is that now I am actually starting to feel something stirring in me again and a desire to make stuff. I wish I had a potter's wheel still and have been craving making vessels and sitting behind whirring clay but they are very expensive. Wish I hadn't sold mine, but hmmmm....maybe I'll do a steemit fundraiser to get one!!

So where are you from originally @ddschteinn? And when did you give up teaching and what did you teach and to whom?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82