Learning 3D Sculpting

in #art3 years ago

It's been a really long while since I posted last and was thinking I'd share some of what I've been up to.

I've trying to learn 3D sculpting on Zbrush and it's been a really steep learning curve, as specially since I'm going DIY.

It's really difficult learning this stuff because most of the road blocks you'll experience are due to a lack of definitional industry jargon that's taken for granted in onliner beginner introductions and courses. At every point, you have to stop and find out what a term means and most explanations assume a lot about a beginners understanding of industry language. Eg. Remesh, retopo, UVs etc.

It's like everyone can't be bothered. So you end up reading a whole wiki and software documentation.

Demon Sculpt.gif

I won't allow that to be a cause of failure. I plan to use 3D as a way of concepting and realising a lot for my 2D stuff. So I don't see myself doing any animation or whatever.


vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Anyway, If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | ArtStation | NFTShowroom | Creary

2021_06_14_11_31_06_311-02.jpeg



FireShot Capture 059 - ArtStation - Zakhele Prince Dube - www.artstation.com.jpg


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71