Quick Deadpool drawing in steps

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys, how are you doing? I am feeling really good today :D
I started working a new job a couple of days go, and kind of neglected drawing. But yesterday I got home from work and just said to myself: I am gonna draw today. I've been thinking a lot about concept art lately. It's something I can see myself doing for a living. To get to that, I realized that I need to copy a lot of art just to get a feel about what shapes and sizes to use. I will do a lot of this, so if you have a favorite character from anime, movies or cartoons I can possibly figure something out :D

PS sorry for bad quality pics :(

The idea of drawing Deadpool came to totally random. While I was looking for something to draw, it just hit me, I'm gonna draw Deadpool. I love Deadpool, he is my second favorite (super)hero and drawing this was a lot of fun :D

I started just lightly sketching the basic boundaries

WIN_20180428_19_06_32_Pro.jpg

Then I made outlines with pencil and went into a little more detail

WIN_20180428_19_56_28_Pro.jpg

Here I added thin marker outlines and prepared for coloring.

WIN_20180428_21_41_06_Pro.jpg

And voila, colors are done!

WIN_20180428_23_13_40_Pro.jpg


I made some mistakes, mostly on hands, but overall I'm pretty satisfied how it came out and how long it took me.
Hope you guys like it and feel free to comment :D
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77