You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undead Burg - Dark Souls 1 inspired 3D scene [Blender]

in #art5 years ago

I don't know Undead Burg as I don't know the game. BUT it looks like you put a lot of effort and time in creating this. I like that you decided to work further on the project after you didn't win the competition and you aimed for perfection. I think this is the most important. We should aim for the best we can. It doesn't matter if we can't achieve it but at least we tried.

I like your view on this project. You chose a point when you decided it was finished. Even though you could have done something more with it. You also say that you gained a lot of experience so this makes the whole project worth the time that you invested in it.

I personally really like the finished product. The detail is great and the textures are deep and makes me almost believe that it is a real castle. The moss growing on the wall is perfect! You did a great job!

Thank you for sharing and good luck with your next project :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91